Welcome to Fredalicious Eats! Soupe Au Pistou anyone?

This is an idea I had, since there are so many food lovers in the world. Why not share my cooking. Maybe they in turn will share theirs.

So, happily I begin this blog. Dedicated to nothing but my food.

To start off, tonight I made Soupe Au Pistou. It was delicious! I used the cookbook; Mastering the Art of French Cooking by Julia Child. It needs no introduction, as she is well-known, especially since the latest film, and her cooking speaks forย  itself.

You start with these ingredients, and yes, the red paste I made is the Pistou part of it. That means this is actually two recipes in one. It is much easier than it sounds….

And also this, which is potatoes, carrots, onions and salt boiling for the last 40 minutes.

This is what the finished product was…. served with French bread out of the oven. MMM.

Could you really expect this soup not to look so good?? Well, you should have come over to my house and tasted it!!! It was amazing!!!

Don’t worry though, I saved some and put it in the freezer. When you’re ready, I’ll pull it out.

Until next post, I have a question for you to ponder. What are your favorite flavors when cooking?? Let me know in the comments section.

3 Comments »

  1. Carly Said:

    Hi Freda ๐Ÿ™‚

    Favorite flavors when cooking. Depends on what I am cooking. I love working with different peppercorns. Pink is really nice, as is green. I LOVE cloves and cinnamon. I guess I use those flavors most often.

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice looking blog, btw.

    Carly

  2. Misty xoxo Said:

    Keep it coming Freda!

  3. Carol Said:

    I was surprise when your comment brought me here. Great idea though.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

