Fettuccine Alfredo A La Freda

Hello my lovely food friends, have I got a treat for you.

Tonight I made Fettuccine Alfredo. It was delicious, and easy to make. So here is the recipe…..

Start with this. And salt & pepper, not shown.

In a saucepan, add 1 cup of cream, 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup and a splash over of Parmesan cheese, and salt & pepper to taste. Over low heat. Whisking continuously until the end. You want a creamy mixture. About 20 minutes.

While you are making the sauce, put another pot on to boil and throw some salt in the water too. For the noodles. When water is rapid, throw them in, and don’t break ’em. That’s not necessary, you want them long. Why some people break their pasta is beyond me….. Anyhow, stir the noodles once in a while so they don’t stick. Takes about 10 minutes, or to your liking. Always taste test your food!!!!!

Now you drain, and what I do is, pour a little sauce in the bottom of the pot you took the noodles out of. Just a layer across the bottom is fine. Then add the drained noodles. Add some more sauce, but don’t drown the pasta. There should be some leftover. You can even freeze it for another day, just remember to whisk again when heating up, don’t nuke it!

Voila!! It was amazing, and even tasty enough I can feed to my Mother-in-law. Go figure.

I also want to tell you guys where I got the recipe from. I adapted it of course, so you got my version, but it was a fabulous murder mystery/culinary adventure. Anyone would enjoy it.

Lemon Tart by Josi S. Kilpack.

Happy eating everyone!

3 Comments »

  1. Carol Said:

    I love homemade Alfredo. So much better than most restaurants and the stuff in jars.

  2. bermudaonion Said:

    Yummy! When do you want me to come over?

  3. You are all welcome anytime! It takes less than 25 minutes to make, so I’m good to do it on a dime.

    🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

