Garlic Lovers Caesar Salad

Hi every one! Been quite some time since I had some good eats to blog about. Well, more like had the time to blog about yummy things to eat. My life, and other blogs have taken over my life, as well as books!

So without further adieu I introduce you to mouth-watery num nums, in the form of a salad. My family loves it, especially now that I perfected my own dressing. It is suited to my tastes, so maybe you might wanna taste and adjust according to your tastes.

First you need a fresh head of Romaine lettuce. Wash, cut and put it in a large bowl, sprinkle with Parmigiano Cheese and then set aside.

In another smaller bowl, mince 2 cloves of garlic.

Add 2 tbsp of mayonnaise, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tsp Dijon mustard, 1/8 cup Parmigiano cheese, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp pepper, and 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil. Mix well with a beater.

Add to Romaine mixture, add croutons if desired and mix again until dressing coats salad.

Serve.

Remaining dressing can be refrigerated in an air-tight container for 5-7 days. (I usually use half of the dressing per one bowl of Romaine.)

Hope you enjoy it as much as we do here!

1 Comment »

  1. Jen Pace Said:

    yum… i love garlic!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

