Maple Walnut Cookies

Hello Foodies!!!

Been a while I know. Life has changed for me a little, my family moved residences. So now things are settled and I can share some vittles again.

Today I am sharing this recipe I tried while reviewing a cookbook, Clinton St. Baking Company Cookbook. I found it tastes just like shortbread with nuts. The maple flavor is really light, and they were delicious!

Here is what you need:

1 stick butter, room temperature

1/2 cup sugar

1/4 cup maple syrup

1 large egg yolk

3/4 tsp vanilla

1 3/4 cups flour

1 cup walnuts

First you mix in a large mixing bowl, the butter and sugar.

Mix that with your mixer 3-4 minutes until combined.

Then add the maple syrup, yolk, and vanilla and mix again.

Next add the flour and mix on slow until it forms a dough.

Add the nuts and mix briefly.

Roll the dough into saran wrap, making a log shape, approximately 2 inches thick and 12 inches long.

Stick it in the refrigerator for 30 minutes.

Preheat oven to 350F.

When dough is firm, unwrap and use a knife to cut 1/2 inch thick slices. Place on cookie sheet, 9-12 per sheet. Bake about 10-15 minutes. You should see a golden ring around the outer edge.

Cool and serve.

3 Comments »

  1. Allison Said:

    One can’t go wrong with anything that sweet that has maple in it. 🙂 I also like walnuts. Will have to try this recipe!

  2. jesh stg Said:

    These cookies look delicious! Any cookie with cuts in it goes into my recipe box:)

  3. joanfrankham Said:

    They look delicious. Must try.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment